O.C.G.A. § 31-11-101 (a)

The commission consists of nine appointed members. The Governor appointees include a physician who is actively involved in providing emergency trauma care, a representative of a hospital that is a designated trauma center, and a representative of a state 9-1-1 zone licensed emergency medical services provider. Two members are appointed by the Lieutenant Governor. Two members are appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives.