Georgia Quality Improvement Program

GQIP logo

The Georgia Quality Improvement Program (GQIP) was established in 2016 with funding from the Georgia Trauma Commission. It serves as the Georgia trauma and surgery collaboratives, respectively encompassing all trauma centers and all National Surgical Quality Improvement Program (NSQIP) participating hospitals in the state of Georgia. GQIP objectives are to utilize standardized quality reporting systems to identify opportunities and best practices while maximizing the exchange of information on trauma and surgical best practices through friendly and collegial interactions. The trauma collaborative participates in Trauma Quality Improvement Program (TQIP) benchmarking through the American College of Surgeons (ACS) receiving two collaborative reports annually. Similarly, the surgical collaborative participates in NSQIP benchmarking through the ACS receiving two collaborative reports annually.



The GQIP leadership structure includes a program Director and two Medical Directors, one for the trauma collaborative and one for the surgical collaborative.





GQIP Leadership

Dr. S. Robb Todd – Medical Director Trauma

Dr. Joe Sharma – Medical Director Surgical

Gina Solomon MHA RN – Program Director

GQIP Trauma Advisory Committee

Dr. Katherine Kohler

Dr. Kyle Thomas

Dr. Matthew Vassy

Dr. Naila Avery

Dr. Greg Patterson